Professor Michael O'Dwyer

Professor Michael O'Dwyer

Director, Blood Cancer Network Ireland
Ext: 4443
Direct: 353-91-494443
see profile
Email: michael.odwyer@nuigalway.ie

Professor Mary Cahill

Professor Mary Cahill

Investigator
Ext: 2548
Direct: 353-(021)-492 2548
see profile
Email: maryr.cahill@hse.ie

Professor Paul Browne

Professor Paul Browne

Investigator
Ext: 1476
Direct: 353-(01)-896 1476
see profile
Email: pbrowne@stjames.ie

Professor Kerri Clough-Gorr

Professor Kerri Clough-Gorr

Investigator
Ext: 8104
Direct: +353 (0)21 431 8014
see profile
Email: K.clough.gorr@ncri.ie

Dr Eva Szegezdi

Dr Eva Szegezdi

Investigator
Ext: 5037
Direct: 353- (091)-49 5037
see profile
Email: eva.szegezdi@nuigalway.ie

Dr John Quinn

Dr John Quinn

Investigator
Direct: 353-(01)-8092655
see profile
Email: johnquinn@beaumont.ie

Professor Peter O'Gorman

Professor Peter O'Gorman

Investigator
Direct: 353-(01)-8500977

Email: pogorman@mater.ie

BCNI Members

 Clinicians, nurses and researchers can apply to be BCNI members. Members will recieve reguar updates on BCNI activities and progress and can become involved in clinical, biobanking and registry activities.

If you would like to become a BCNI Member please complete  this BCNI Membership form

Name Institution Position
Senthil Kumar University Hospital Waterford Consultant Haematologist
 Ruth Clifford University Hospital Limerick Consultant Haematologist
Gerardene Meade Murphy University College Cork Lecturer
Paul Young University College Cork Lecturer
Leanne O'Sullivan University College Cork PhD student
Brian Hennessy University Hospital Waterford Consultant Haematologist
Dalyia Benjamin CCRC and Mercy hospital Cork Clinican and PhD student
Ezzat Elhassadi University Hospital Waterford Consultant Haematologist
Keith Egan Cancer Trials Ireland(Beaumont) Programme manager
Tracey O’Donovan University College Cork Research fellow
Siobhen Glavey Royal College of Surgeons Ireland Lecturer
Dervla O'Shea Cork University Hospital Consultant Haematologist
Tony McElligott TrInity College Dublin Lecturer
Janusz Krawczyk Galway University Hospital Consultant Haematologist
Vitaliy Mykytiv Galway University Hospital Consultant Haematologist
Alan Ó Céilleachair University College Cork/National Cancer Registry Post-doc
Niamh Keane St James Hospital Dublin Specialist Registrar in Haematology
Patrick Thornton RCSI/Beaumont Consultant Haematologist
Philip Murphy Beaumont Consultant Haematologist
Aileen Walsh Midlands regional hospital Tullamore Clinical trials nurse
Maureen O'Grady UHL Trail unit manager
Salvador Figueroa Morales Roche Medical Manager
Audery Carthy Beaumont CNM in Clinical trials unit

 

BCNI Staff

Dr Sandra Healy

Dr Sandra Healy

Programme Manager, NUI Galway
Ext: 5890
Direct: 353- (091)-49 5890

Email: sandra.healy@nuigalway.ie

Dr Grainne Gannon

Dr Grainne Gannon

Clinical Trial Network Manager, NUI Galway
Ext: 4099
Direct: 353- (091)-49 4099

Email: grainne.gannon@nuigalway.ie

Jessica Walsh

Jessica Walsh

Clinical Research Nurse, NUI Galway
Ext: 3314
Direct: 091-893314

Email: Jessica.walsh @@nuigalway.ie

Kieran Cronin

Kieran Cronin

NCRI Systems/Data Analyst

Direct: 353- (0)21-4548840

Email: K.cronin@ncri.ie

Rose McMarrow

Rose McMarrow

Blood Cancer Data Registrar
Direct: 353- (0)21-4548820

Email: r.mcmorrow@ncri.ie

Sarah Brophy

Sarah Brophy

Biobank Researcher at St James Hospital
Direct: 353- 01-4103336

Email: brophysa@stjames.ie

Shauni Fitzgerald

Shauni Fitzgerald

Research Assistant, NUI Galway
Ext: 4099
Direct: 353- (0) 91 89 3922

Email: shauni.fitzgerald@nuigalway.ie

Dr Despina Bazou

Dr Despina Bazou

Head of Translational Research, Mater Misericordiae Hospital
Ext: 4997
Direct: 353-(01)-803-4997

Email: despina@mirtireland.com

Juliet Barry

Juliet Barry

Biobank Scientist at University College Cork
Direct: 353- 021-4205701

Email: juliet.barry@ucc.ie